Removing a 'Place Closed' Label

Friday, March 6, 2009 | 5:24 PM

Update: Initial timing wasn't quite right. It can take up to two weeks in some cases.

There was a recent change that displays the label 'Place Closed' on some businesses. If the label has been applied incorrectly, it can be corrected with just a few steps.

For listings that have been claimed and verified through the Google Local Business Center, please sign in to your account and select the Edit link. The editing wizard will appear. Click the Submit button.

For listings that aren't claimed through the Local Business Center, they're open to community edits. Please select the Edit link below the address and select Restore Place.

The listings will be updated within a week or two. If you're seeing something different, please let us know in our Help Forum, posting a link to the listing in question.

We're currently evaluating our usage of the label and appreciate the feedback received in this forum regarding the change.

Maps Guide Adam

0 comments: